Grilled Okra Tomatoes and Pineapple

Completed Week 1 of the Dr Oz 28-Day Shrink Your Stomach Challenge. So happy and proud of my husband, Baba and myself for sticking to the food plan. We have both lost weight and feel much better. For my weight progress please visit my instagram or facebook pages.

The Grilled Okra, Tomatoes and Pineapple is one lunch I would be looking forward again and again. Okra is one of my favorite vegetables but Baba can’t stand okra because it’s slimy. To my surprise Baba ate the grilled okra and was even talking about us stir frying the okra – all I can say is thank God for progress, my husband ate okra, wow 🙂

image

Ingredients, Serves 2

4 Pineapple Rings
6oz Okra
1 small diced Garlic Clove
2 tbsp of Olive Oil
1/4 tsp Dried Pepper
1/4 tsp All Spice
12 cherry or grape tomatoes, halved

Method

Grilled Okra – In a bowl, put okra, garlic, olive oil, dried pepper and all spice. Mix ingredient carefully with your hands and then grill for 4 minutes. Keep the bowl don’t rinse it out as it is going to be used for the tomatoes.

Fried Tomatoes – Toss the tomatoes in the small bowl used for the okra as it will have some left over spice, garlic and olive oil. Fry the tomato in a pan without oil for 2 minutes.

Serve with pineapple rings. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

